Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Background Image

Accessibility Advisory Committee

The primary mandate of the Amherstburg Accessibility Advisory Committee is to advise Council on the preparation, implementation and effectiveness of the municipality's Accessibility Plan for all municipal properties, facilities and services as regulations prescribe. The Committee is also responsible for carrying out all obligations of an Accessibility Advisory Committee as established by the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA).

The Amherstburg Accessibility Advisory Committee is comprised of one (1) Council member and seven (7) appointed members from the public.The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act requires that no less than 50% of the Committee's members be persons with disabilities.

An Accessibility Plan was adopted by Council in 2013 and updated in 2017 and explains how the Town will meet accessibility standards over the following 5 years.


  • Councillor Marc Renaud - Council Representative
  • William Whittall - Committee Chair
  • Shirley Curson-Prue - Committee Vice Chair
  • Angela Kelly - Committee Member
  • Christine Easterbrook - Committee Member
  • Christopher Drew - Committee Member
  • Robert MacMillan - Committee Member
  • Tony Pietrangelo - Committee Member
  • Kevin Fox - Staff Liaison and Recording Secretary

Contact the staff liaison

Email: Kevin Fox, Policy and Committee Coordinator
Phone: 519-736-0012 ext. 2272
Fax: 519-736-5403
TTY: 519-736-9860

If you are interested in becoming a member of this committee, please check our Committee Vacancies page for current openings.

Meeting schedule

The Accessibility Advisory Committee meets on a bi-monthly basis. Please check our Committee Meeting Calendar for upcoming meetings.

The Committee's terms of reference, meeting agendas and minutes are also available for viewing.