Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Background Image

Co-An Park Committee

The Co-An Park Committee was established pre-amalgamation by the former Township of Colchester North (now Town of Essex) and the former Township of Anderdon (now Town of Amherstburg). The Committee oversees the operation, maintenance and management of Co-An Park and its personnel.

The Committee is comprised of one Council member and three appointed members from the public for each municipality.


  • Deputy Mayor Leo Meloche - Council Representative
  • Murray Sellars - Committee Member
  • Jennie Lajoie - Committee Member
  • Joanne Bissonnette - Recording Secretary
  • Annette Zahaluk - Staff Liaison

Contact the staff liaison

Email: Annette Zahaluk, Manager of Parks and Naturalized Areas
Phone: 519-736-3664 ext. 2317
Fax: 519-736-7080

If you are interested in becoming a member of this committee, please check our Committee Vacancies page for current openings.

Meeting schedule

The Co-An Park Committee generally meets on the second Wednesday of each month. To be placed on the agenda, contact the Co-An Park Secretary by phone at 519-726-5434 at least five days before the next meeting. Please check our Committee Meeting Calendar for upcoming meetings.

The Committee's terms of reference, meeting agendas and minutes are also available for viewing.