Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Background Image

Contact Members of Council

2022-2026 Term of Council

To view Meeting Agendas & Meeting Minutes CLICK HERE. 

 To watch Council Meetings & other Public Meetings from the comfort of your home,
you may livestream by CLICKING HERE

 Council of the Town of Amherstburg. Councillor Prue, Renaud, Simone, Deputy Mayor Meloche, Mayor DiCarlo, Councillor McArthur and Courtney


Left to Right: Back row: Deputy Mayor Chris Gibb, Councillor Linden Crain, Councillor Peter Courtney, Councillor Donald McArthur. Front row: Councillor Diane Pouget, Mayor Michael Prue, Councillor Molly Allaire 


Mayor Michael Prue

Mayor Michael Prue

Town of Amherstburg - Contact Mayor


(519)736-0012 Ext. 2244

(Messages at this number may not be answered immediately)

Cell: 519-992-5075

For immediate assistance, please contact the Town of Amherstburg, Town Hall:
Telephone: (519)736-0012
Fax: (519)736-5403

Messages may also be left with:

Viktorya Paller, Executive Assistant
(519)736-0012 Ext. 2227 or
Valerie Critchley, Chief Administrative Officer
(519)736-0012  Ext. 2238

Deputy Mayor Chris Gibb 

Deputy Mayor
Chris Gibb

(519) 981-7559


Councillor Molly Allaire

Molly Allaire

(519) 796-9155


Councillor Peter Courtney

Peter Courtney 

(226) 348-6521


Councillor Linden Crain

Linden Crain 

(519) 560-1254


Councillor Donald McArthur
Donald McArthur

(519) 981-4875

Councillor Diane Pouget

Diane Pouget

(519) 736-2431


Council Email Group: