Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Background Image

Dangerous Dog Appeal Committee

Dangerous Dog Appeal Committee

The Dangerous Dog Appeal Committee is a quasi-judicial advisory committee responsible for hearing the appeal of designations of dangerous dog's as issued by the By-law Enforcement Division. The mandate of the Dangerous Dog Appeal Committee is to hear and determine all appeals in accordance with the procedures established under the Statutory Powers Procedure Act

The composition of the committee is 5 citizens of the Town of Amherstburg who have been appointed by Council to serve for the term of Council. 


  • Anthony Olivito - Committee Member
  • Danielle Reaume - Committee Member
  • Murray Sellars - Committee Member
  • Stephanie Thomson - Committee Member
  • Christopher Drew - Committee Member 
  • Bill Tetler - Staff Liaison

Contact the Staff Liaison

Email: Bill Tetler
Phone: 519-736-0012 ext. 2251
Fax: 519-736-5403

If you are interested in becoming a member of this committee, please check our Committee Vacancies page for current openings.

Meeting schedule

The Dangerous Dog Appeal Committee meets on an "as required" basis. Please check our Committee Meeting Calendar for upcoming meetings.