Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Background Image

Election Compliance Audit Committee

Decorative: Election Compliance Audit Committee for the 2022 Election


In accordance with the Municipal Election Act 1996, and amendments thereto, the Council of the Town of Amherstburg is required to establish an Election Compliance Audit Committee. This three (3) person Committee will consider applications from voters who are entitled to vote in the 2022 municipal election and who believe that a candidate has contravened a provision of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996 related to election campaign expenses.

  • Paula Parker - Committee Member
  • Robert Honor - Committee Member
  • Justin Rousseau - Committee Member

Any eligible elector wishing to submit an application to raise an alleged contravention by a candidate or seeking further information, is requested to reach out to the Municipal Clerk and Returning Officer, Kevin Fox at:

Clerk's Office 

271 Sandwich Street South
Amherstburg, Ontario, N9V 2A5
Phone: (519) 730-2113
FAX: (519) 736-5403


Personal information, as defined by the Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (MFIPPA), is collected under the authority of the Municipal Act, 2001, and in accordance with MFIPPA and all other relevant legislation. The information will be used strictly for the purpose of appointing Election Compliance Audit Committee Members.  Questions about this collection can be directed to the above noted.

For accessibility accommodations or to request assistance with any accessibility related matters, please contact