Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Background Image

Environmental Advisory Committee

The Amherstburg Environmental Advisory Committee (AEAC) serves as an advisory resource and information support which provides guidance to Council on conservation practices, environmental policy development, environmental management and protection.

The AEAC ensures a progressive approach to addressing the effects of climate change and working in collaboration with members of administration, Council and stakeholder groups.

The Amherstburg Environmental Advisory Committee (AEAC) is comprised of two (2) Council members and five (5) appointed members from the public, and assisted by a staff liaison and recording secretary. 


Contact the staff liaison

Phone: 519-736-0012 ext. 2320
Fax: 519-736-5403
TTY: 519-736-9860

The Amherstburg Enviornmental Advisory Committee meets on a bi-monthly basis. Please check our Committee Meeting Calendar for upcoming meetings.

If you are interested in becoming a member of this Committee, please check our Committee Vacancies page for current openings.

The Committee's Terms of Reference and meeting agendas and minutes are also available for viewing.