Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Background Image

Licensing Committee

The Licensing Committee is a special purpose body that has the delegated authority by Council to hear matters related to licenses being issued, revoked, suspended or having conditions placed upon it. The mandate of the Licensing Committee is to hear and determine all appeals in accordance with the procedures established under the Statutory Powers Procedure Act.

The composition of the committee is 5 citizens of the Town of Amherstburg who have been appointed by Council to serve for the term of Council.


Anne Creery - Committee Member

Dan Gemus - Committee Member

David Mazza - Committee Member

Del Oxford - Committee Member

Ryan D'Alimonte - Committee Member

Contact the Staff Liaison
Name: Bill Tetler
Phone: 519-736-0012 ext. 2251
Fax: 519-736-5403

If you are interested in becoming a member of this committee, please check our Committee Vacancies page for current openings.
Meeting schedule
The Licensing Committee meets on an "as required" basis. Please check our Committee Meeting Calendar for upcoming meetings.
The Committee's Terms of Reference, meeting agendas and minutes are also available for viewing.