Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Background Image

Mayor's Youth Advisory Committee

The Mayor's Youth Advisory Committee will be a voice for the youth of Amherstburg on issues of importance to them and to provide Council with advice on these issues. The committee will also work to develop a communications strategy to inform youth of events and matters affecting them and actively work towards increasing civic engagement of the community's youth.

The Mayor's Youth Advisory Committee is comprised of one (1) Council member and nine (9) appointed members from the public.


  • Council Representative
  • Committee Chair
  • Committee Vice Chair
  • Committee Member
  • Committee Member
  • Committee Member
  • Committee Member
  • Committee Member
  • Committee Member
  • Committee Member
  • Heidi Baillargeon - Staff Liaison            
  • Kevin Fox - Recording Secretary        

Contact the staff liaison

Email: Heidi Baillargeon, Director of Community and Protective Services
Phone: 519-736-0012 ext. 2128
Fax: 519-736-5403
TTY: 519-736-9860

The Mayor's Youth Advisory Committee meets on a quarterly basis. Please refer to the Council and Committee Meeting Calendar for upcoming meeting dates.

If you are interested in becoming a member of this Committee, please check our Committee Vacancies page for current openings.

The Committee's Terms of Reference and meeting agendas and minutes are also available for viewing.